7 Reasons why I like working from home

Of course there are both pluses and minuses and sometimes these are two sides of the same coin, but this post is a quick and simple list of the positives that I’ve found.

  1. Zero time spent commuting: I can get stuck straight in!
  2. It’s mostly peaceful, so I can really concentrate.
  3. Less money spent on food & drink ‘cos I make it for myself.
  4. I get a proper cup of tea : in Germany, it’s impossible for me to get a British cuppa whilst out and about!
  5. It’s fexible: I choose when to work and when to break, thoughout the whole day and not just 9-5.
  6. I can accomplish household chores in my breaks. Although I can’t put the washing machine on if I’m expecting a call or I need to concentrate!
  7. I can work in my sloppiest clothes if I want to…
One thought on “7 Reasons why I like working from home

Leave a Reply

