Preparing to leave

I finished work on Tuesday, and here is a picture of the cake from my colleagues. Thanks to everyone at Warwick for an amazing send off, lovely presents and all the good wishes in my card.

I have been surprisingly busy, the rest of this week. I have some freelance work already lined up, so have been writing back cover copy for a publisher. I have also been to see a friend of a friend who checks facts in educational books as a freelancer, and who might be able to put some work my way that can be done from sunny Berlin, which is where I am headed. It’s interesting to see how the information world works from the publisher’s side!

Leave a Reply

